5 Reasons Why You Should Be Practicing Self-Love

Eeelee Blog Post 4.jpg

Self-love isn’t a hippie-dippie concept.  It is the single most important factor to improving your life.  A few simple acts of self-love can have major effects on your outlook and attitude.  Below are 5 reasons you should be practicing self-love every day.

Reason #1:  If you don’t love you, nobody else will

Do people love you the way you want to be loved?

Chances are you aren’t receiving the kind of love you want in the capacity that you want it.

When you focus on giving yourself the kind of care and attention you need, others will learn how to nurture you the same way.

If you dwell on negative self-image, doubt and unrealistic expectations the people around you will respond in kind.

Taking better care of yourself naturally helps promote the best version of you.  When you feel your best you are more likely to attract the kind of people and love you want in your life.

Reason #2: You’ll love the way you look

Forget the Kardashian lip plumper and the Spanx.  All you need is a little bit of positive reinforcement to transform your image.

Don’t believe us? Ask Dr. Masaru Emoto.

The doctor of alternative medicine claimed that human consciousness had an effect on the molecular structure of water. By exposing water samples to positive thoughts, words, actions, music and images, beautiful crystals were formed much like the patterns of snowflakes.  He also claimed that polluted water samples could become purified by exposure to the same positivity.  

The point is your love-language is essential to your self-image.  By changing the way you speak, think and feel you become more detailed and beautifully designed like the water crystals.  Negative thoughts and actions produce the opposite affect creating decomposition and stagnation.

So you want to look like a million bucks?  Try telling yourself how awesome you are.  Turn down the self-deprecating behavior and you just might start to see yourself in a different light.  What’s more, you can save all the money you spent on make-up and makeovers, for a getaway to Costa Rica.        

Reason #3: It makes you smarter

Self-love isn’t making huge changes.  It’s about taking small, achievable steps toward self-improvement.

One simple adjustment to your daily routine reflects a change in your physical brain.  It’s called brain plasticity or neuroplasticity and it means that your brain can grow or decline at any age depending on how you use it.

Consider one daily habit that doesn’t serve you well and try adjusting it for the better – for one week.

·      Drink one extra glass of water a day

·      Spend 5 minutes before bed deep-breathing

·      Practice good posture at your desk by pulling your shoulders back and drawing in your stomach

·       Change a conversation from complaining to positivity

·      Stretch

·      Add one vegetable to your meal

Whatever it is, make it achievable. No matter how simple, you will feel better …. and you’ll be smarter for it!

Reason #4:  Your life will have more purpose

You are your life purpose.

It’s really that simple.  Making self-improvements, setting goals and achieving them, and living the life of your dreams gives you purpose.

Focusing on your mind, body and spirit helps you define who you are and what you want from life.

When you take better care of your body you have more physical energy to accomplish your goals.

Clearing your mind of unnecessary thought patterns sets clear intention.

Connecting with your spirit brings you closer to your passions and desires.

Spend a little time getting to know who you really are and you will be fulfilling your life purpose.  

Reason #5: You will inspire others to love themselves

When you feel good about yourself other people feel it too.  Like attracts like, which means the more you fall in love with you, the more people around you will start to do the same.

It’s contagious. And we can all agree the world needs a little more love these days.

By Holly Cook

Photo Credit: Giulia Bertelli @ Unsplash

The Chakra System 101

Eeelee Blog Post 3.jpg

You’ve got to nourish to flourish.  That goes for the skin, the soul, and everything in-between.  The Chakra system is a subtle energy system that affects the mind, body, and spirit.  Blockages in this energy can lead to illness and degeneration.  Learning how subtle energy plays a part in your health can help you remove blockages from your Chakra system.


In Sanskrit, the word Chakra means wheel or disk.  There are seven main Chakras that align with the spine, starting at the base of spine and extending through the crown of the head.  The seven Chakras are the energy centers in the body where energy flows through.  

Chakras are often described as spinning disks or wheels of energy.  Each chakra corresponds with a nerve center in the body.  When theses energy centers are open, energy can flow freely in and out of the body.  If there is a blockage, energy can’t flow.  Blockages are created by toxic foods, thoughts, chemicals etc.  


1. Root Chakra — Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.

  • Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
  • Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.

2. Sacral Chakra — Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.

  • Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in.
  • Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra — Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.

  • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
  • Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.

4. Heart Chakra — Our ability to love.

  • Location: Center of chest just above the heart.
  • Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace.

5. Throat Chakra — Our ability to communicate.

  • Location: Throat.
  • Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.

6. Third Eye Chakra — Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

  • Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).
  • Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.

7. Crown Chakra — The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

  • Location: The very top of the head.

By Holly Cook

Photo Credit: Natalie Collins @ Unsplash

Welcome to the magic of eeelee

Eeelee Blog Post  1.jpg

Welcome beautiful souls.

We love that you were guided here and we’re excited to share the magic of eeelee with you.  

eeelee is the connection to your highest vibration, designed to help you heal, nourish, and flourish.  

Everything that makes contact with the skin, the good and the bad, makes its way into the body. Therefore, in an increasingly toxic world, eeelee is dedicated to helping you heal on a physical, emotional, and spiritual level through the use of raw, natural, organic products that nourish the skin while also nourishing the soul.

Every product is personally infused with ingredients for healing and self-love. Each oil infusion is designed to release energy blocks in the body that can be created by toxic foods, thoughts, and chemicals.   

Our products will help make the skin lustrous and strong while creating a barrier that keeps toxins and pollutants out.  

You will feel the love that goes into each handmade product!

By Holly Cook

Photo Credit: Katherine Hanlon @ Unsplash